Handel's Altos

0 Love It
Save it

Iestyn Davies(countertenor), with Ensemble Matheus directed by Jean-Christophe Spinosi and Neil Brough, trumpet, Alexis Kossenko, recorder/flute and Jean-Marc Goujon, flute.

Handel's 'Eternal source of light divine'; 'Their land brought forth frogs' (from 'Israel in Egypt'); 'The peasant tastes the sweets of life' (from 'Joseph and his Brethren'); Overture from 'Xerxes'; 'Up the dreadful steep ascending' (from 'Jephtha'); 'Your tuneful voice' (from 'Semele'); Sinfonia from 'Xerxes'; 'Despair no more shall wound me' (from 'Semele'); Cantata: 'Splenda l'alba in oriente'. Telemann's Concerto in E minor for flute and recorder; Handel's Arias from 'Partenope': 'Sento amor'; 'Ch'io partal'; and 'Furibondo spira il vento'.


Event phone: 020 7935 2141
Event website: http://www.wigmore-hall.org.uk
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com
1 person listening