Roxburgh's Viola Sonata

0 Love It
Save it

The violist Rosalind Ventris, with pianist Sophia Rahman, plays

Schumann's Adagio and Allegro in A flat, Op 70; Darius Milhaud's 'Quatre visages'; Edwin Roxburgh's Viola Sonata (world premiere); Johannes Brahms's Sonata in E flat for clarinet/viola and piano, Op 120 No 2; Frank Bridge's Pensiero for viola and piano; and Frank Bridge's Allegro appassionato for viola and piano. (Ventris is a recital by a winner of the Philharmonia Orchestra's Martin Musical Scholarship Fund.)


Event phone: 0844 847 9910
Event website:
To improve this listing email: