Stealing, Borrowing and Remembering

Time Out says

Friendly warning! We're working hard to be accurate. But these are unusual times, so please check that events are still happening.

The Berkeley Ensemble plays Mozart's Adagio and Fugue, K546; Stravinsky's Double Canon; L Berkeley's 'In Memoriam Igor Stravinsky'; and Haydn's Quartet, Op 20 No 5.

(The Berkeley Ensemble explores how two twentieth-century masters, Igor Stravinsky and Lennox Berkeley, responded to the music of the past, re-working it in their own compositions before ultimately becoming historical figures themselves for the generation that followed.)

(Coffee served 10.30am-11am.)



Event website:
Event phone: 020 7383 7808
You may also like