Underbelly Festival

Nightlife, Parks and gardens South Bank
13 Love It
Save it
Underbelly Festival
Underbelly Festival

The content on this page is provided by a Time Out partner.

Southbank's festival of circus and cabaret is back with a shiny new name and an even shinier new line-up

Southbank's biggest summer festivals, London Wonderground and Udderbelly, are teaming up in 2017 to create Underbelly Festival. Underbelly Festival will take place on the same Southbank spot, but will host a newly expanded line-up of the four Cs: cabaret, circus, comedy and children's theatre. Not to mention the food and drink stalls and fairground rides that make it an adult playground all summer long.

Udderbelly's famous giant purple cow tent will be shuffling off to pastures new, leaving room for a new space that will host events all summer long. Underbelly Festival's 2017 line-up includes mega-star comedians Al Murray, Sara Pascoe and Stephen K Amos, shows from circus companies Casus and Flip FabriQue, and a saucy new 'boylesque' show from Briefs.

Posted:

Venue name: Underbelly Festival
Contact:
Address: Belvedere Road
London
SE1 8XX
Transport: Tube: Waterloo, Lambeth North
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Circuses Until Sunday June 4 2017
  • Circuses Until Sunday July 9 2017
  • Musical Wednesday May 24 2017 - Wednesday May 31 2017
  • Stand-up Thursday May 25 2017
  • Character Friday May 26 2017
  • Saturday May 27 2017 - Sunday June 4 2017
  • Magic Saturday May 27 2017
  • Improv Saturday May 27 2017 - Saturday July 15 2017
  • Quirky events Sunday May 28 2017 - Sunday September 24 2017
  • Magic Monday May 29 2017 - Sunday June 4 2017
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
3 people listening