Alban Gerhardt plays Dvorák

Music, Classical and opera
Alban Gerhardt plays Dvorák
Alban Gerhardt
The London Philharmonic Orchestra under Vladimir Jurowski play a programme replete with orchestral melodrama: Tchaikovsky's Symphony No 2 ('Little Russian'), an unequivocally buoyant, optimistic work that dips liberally into folk melody. Also on the bill are Liszt's Two Episodes from Lenau's 'Faust', S 110; and Dvorák's powerful Cello Concerto, with cellist Alban Gerhardt.


1 person listening