Estonian Piano Orchestra plays Pärt

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it
The eight-piece Estonian Piano Orchestra, with guitarist Ain Varts, percussionist Hele-Riin Uib and Urmas Sisask, shaman drum. Jaan Rääts's Concerto for Eight Pianists on Four Pianos, Op 126 (2005); Arvo Pärt's 'For Alina' (1976); Sonatina No 2, Op 1 No 2 (1959); Variations for the 'Healing of Arinushka' (1977); 'Hymn to a Great City' (1984/2004); Peeter Vähi's 'Pianist's Internet Week' (2010); Suite for four pianos 16 hands, percussion and electric guitar; Ülo Krigul's 'Aquaspherics' (2010); and Urmas Sisask's 'Voices of the Universe', Op 88 (2002).


Event phone: 020 7520 1490
Event website:
To improve this listing email: