Gamechangers: Musical Fireworks

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment under William Christie, with Sandrine Piau (soprano).

Jean-Philippe Rameau: Overture; Airs pour les athletes, Bruit de guerre, Gravement, Funeral Lament Tristes apprêts and Menuet (from 'Castor et Pollux')

Jean-Philippe Rameau: 'Par un sommeil agréable' (from 'Dardanus')

Jean-Philippe Rameau: 'Règne avec moi, Bacchus' (from 'Anacréon')

Jean-Philippe Rameau: Tambourins 1 and 2 (from 'Dardanus')

Jean-Philippe Rameau: 'Je vole, amour, ou tu m'appelles' (from 'Les Paladins')

Jean-Philippe Rameau: Chaconne from Dardanus


George Frideric Handel: Concerto grosso in G minor, Op 6 No 6

George Frideric Handel: 'Che sento?'; 'Se pietà di me non senti' (from 'Giulio Cesare')

George Frideric Handel: March; 'Scoglio d'immota fronte' (from 'Scipione')

George Frideric Handel: 'Music for the Royal Fireworks'

(Note: at 5.45pm in the RFH, a free pre-concert talk. OAE Gamechangers Series is introduced by players from the Orchestra.)


Event phone: 0844 847 9910
Event website:
To improve this listing email: