Music from Dark Times: Barbara Hannigan

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it

London Philharmonic Orchestra under Vladimir Jurowski, with Barbara Hannigan (soprano).

Intense darkness pervades these four works from the 1930s and '40s:

Anton Webern's Variations for Orchestra, Op 30; Alban Berg's 'Lulu Suite' (Symphonic pieces from the opera 'Lulu'); Bohuslav Martinu's Double Concerto (two string orchestras, piano and percussion); and Béla Bartók's Music for Strings, Percussion and Celeste.


Event phone: 0844 847 9910
Event website:
To improve this listing email: