Nash Ensemble plays 'The Trout'

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it
Nash Ensemble (Wigmore Hall's Chamber Ensemble in Residence –Richard Hosford, clarinet, Stephanie Gonley, violin, Lawrence Power, viola, Paul Watkins, cello, and pianist Ian Brown) plays Schumann's 'Märchenerzählungen', Op 132; Korngold's Piano Quintet in E, Op 15; Johann Strauss II's 'Schatzwalzer' ('Treasure Waltz' arr Webern) for piano, harmonium and string quartet; and Schubert's Piano Quintet in A D667 ('The Trout'). (Note: an early evening concert is also given at 6pm; £3 with evening ticket. This final double-bill in the Nash Ensemble's Echoes of Romanticism series trains the spotlight on Vienna.)


Event phone: 020 7935 2141
Event website:
To improve this listing email: