National Youth Wind Orchestra and National Youth Brass Band

Music, Classical and opera

The National Youth Wind Orchestra under James Gourlay and National Youth Brass Band of Great Britain under Bramwell Tovey. Vaughan Williams's 'Flourish'; Holst's Suite No 2 in F; Gavin Higgins's 'Der Aufstand' (BBC Commission, World Premiere); Martin Ellerby's 'Paris Sketches'; Walton's 'Crown Imperial'; Lucas's Chorale and Variations; John Pickard's 'Wildfire'; Gavin Bryars's 'After the Underworlds' (BBC Commission, World Premiere); George Benjamin's

'Altitude'; and Derek Bourgeois's 'Blitz'. (Note: at 11am there is a Proms Plus event at the Royal College of Music.)


Event phone: 0845 401 5040
Event website:
2 people listening