Sublime Strings

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it
Sublime Strings
© Martin Evening
The Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment is directed from the violin by Rachel Podger, a violinist renowned for her warmth, insight and enjoyment of the music she plays. Haydn's Symphony No 44 ('Trauer'); Mozart's Violin Concerto No 5 in A, K 219, which features and exotic 'Turkish'-style finale; Ludwig Louis Spohr's 'Potpourri in F', Op 80 (arr for viola and orchestra); and Mozart's radiant Sinfonia Concertante in E flat for violin and viola, K 364. With viola player Pavlo Beznosiuk.


Event phone: 0844 847 9910
Event website:
To improve this listing email: