The Prometheus Legend

Music, Classical and opera
The Prometheus Legend
Julia Fischer
The London Philharmonic Orchestra and London Philharmonic Choir under Vladimir Jurowski, with violinist Julia Fischer, pianist Igor Levit and lighting designer Lucy Carter, perform Beethoven's Prometheus, ballet music – excerpts; Matthias Pintscher's 'Mar'eh' for violin and orchestra (UK premiere); Liszt's 'Prometheus' Symphonic poem; and Scriabin's 'Prometheus' (The Poem of Fire) for piano, chorus, organ and orchestra.


1 person listening