The Works: Stabat Mater

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it
The Works is the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment's unique series that gives audiences a guided tour of selected classical masterpieces. This time the series turns its attention to Pergolesi's 'Stabat Mater', probably his best-known sacred work, which was later arranged by a number of other famous composers, including Johann Sebastian Bach. With soprano Elin Manahan Thomas and countertenor William Purefoy. Steven Devine directs the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment.


Event phone: 0844 847 9910
Event website:
To improve this listing email: