Universe of Sound: The Planets

Music, Classical and opera Free
0 Love It
Save it
A major new digital installation that sees a virtual Philharmonia Orchestra under Esa-Pekka Salonen taking up residence in the Science Museum for more than six weeks. Universe of Sound is a hi-definition interactive experience, taking Gustav Holst's The Planets Suite', with Joby Talbot's 'Worlds, Stars, Systems, Infinity', and presenting a 'virtual' orchestra performing the piece. Using giant screens, unconventional projecting surfaces, touch screens, movement-based interaction and planetarium-style projection, visitors can step inside the heart of a symphony orchestra, taking on the role of a musician, conductor or even composer.


Event phone: 0870 870 4868
Event website: http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com
1 person listening