Walter de la Mare

Music, Classical and opera
Kate Symonds-Joy (mezzo-soprano), Rupert Charlesworth (tenor) and Gareth John (baritone), accompanied by pianist William Vann. Arthur Bliss's Three Romantic Songs; Cecil Armstrong Gibbs's 'Ann’s cradle song'; 'The beggar’s song'; 'The mad prince'; Ivor Gurney's 'The scribe'; 'An epitaph'; 'The ghost'; 'Bread and cherries'; Benjamin Britten's 'Tit for tat'; Lennox Berkeley's Five Songs; Herbert Howells's 'King David'; 'Peacock Pie (first group); Robin Holloway's 'Fare well'; and Britten's 'Old Abram Brown'. (For full programme details:


Event phone: 020 7383 7808
Event website: