Bush Theatre

Theatre, Off-West End Shepherd's Bush
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(4user reviews)
91 Love It
Save it
Bush Theatre
Bush Theatre

The content on this page is provided by a Time Out partner.

The small but infinitely punchy Bush Theatre programmes a raft of demanding, strong new writing.

Having finally moved from its notoriously tiny Shepherd's Bush Green venue in 2012, the Bush Theatre is still fulfilling its role as one of London's smallest major theatres in its new home in the old Shepherd's Bush Library. The 144-seat venue is run by Madani Younis, who has kept the programming diverse, but given it a more social bent than his comedy-focussed predecessor Josie Rourke.

The theatre also continues on its search for and support of new writing with the Bush Green initiative, which allows unsolicited playscript submissions.

Ticket prices are in the £15-£20 mark and there are usually concessions and offers on shows, including the three for two season offer. Locals and students also get discounts.

The cosy, welcoming bar and cafe, with its floor to ceiling bookshelves filled with play texts, reminds a little of the original library and the cafe serves up some nice light bites and has free wifi.

Posted:

Venue name: Bush Theatre
Contact:
Address: 7
Uxbridge Road
Shepherd's Bush
London
W12 8LJ
Transport: Tube: Shepherd’s Bush Market/Shepherd's Bush; Rail: Shepherd's Bush
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Drama Until Saturday July 22 2017
  • Drama Monday July 24 2017 - Saturday July 29 2017
  • Drama Tuesday July 25 2017 - Saturday July 29 2017
  • Experimental Thursday September 7 2017 - Saturday September 16 2017
  • Drama Wednesday September 20 2017 - Saturday October 21 2017
  • Drama Thursday September 28 2017 - Saturday September 30 2017
  • Comedy Wednesday October 18 2017 - Saturday November 25 2017
  • Drama Tuesday October 31 2017 - Saturday November 18 2017
  • Drama Thursday November 30 2017 - Saturday January 6 2018

You may be interested in: