Bush Theatre

Theatre, Off-West End Shepherd's Bush
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(3user reviews)
91 Love It
Save it
Bush Theatre
Bush Theatre

The small but infinitely punchy Bush Theatre programmes a raft of demanding, strong new writing.

Having finally moved from its notoriously tiny Shepherd's Bush Green venue in 2012, the Bush Theatre is still fulfilling its role as one of London's smallest major theatres in its new home in the old Shepherd's Bush Library. The 144-seat venue is run by Madani Younis, who has kept the programming diverse, but given it a more social bent than his comedy-focussed predecessor Josie Rourke.

The theatre also continues on its search for and support of new writing with the Bush Green initiative, which allows unsolicited playscript submissions.

Ticket prices are in the £15-£20 mark and there are usually concessions and offers on shows, including the three for two season offer. Locals and students also get discounts.

The cosy, welcoming bar and cafe, with its floor to ceiling bookshelves filled with play texts, reminds a little of the original library and the cafe serves up some nice light bites and has free wifi.

Posted:

Venue name: Bush Theatre
Contact:
Address: Old Shepherd's Bush Library
7 Uxbridge Rd
London
W12 8LJ
Transport: Tube: Shepherd's Bush
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Comedy Friday April 7 2017 - Saturday May 20 2017
  • Drama Wednesday April 26 2017 - Saturday May 27 2017
  • Drama Thursday June 15 2017 - Saturday July 22 2017
  • Drama Monday July 24 2017 - Saturday July 29 2017
  • Drama Wednesday September 20 2017 - Saturday October 21 2017
  • Comedy Wednesday October 18 2017 - Saturday November 25 2017

Average User Rating

4.7 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:2
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|3
1 person listening
Brian A

At last a complete unit! Vibrant Theater! Nice vibration! Great Cafe Bar, Interesting people! Only two blocks away from my gaff! Shepherds Bush feels comfy now and a lot sexier!