New Wimbledon Theatre

Theatre, Private theatres Wimbledon
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(3user reviews)
53 Love It
Save it
Touring productions love to stop off at the New Wimbledon Theatre, so much so, that the theatre ends up hosting some 45 productions a year. The West End’s big hitters – ‘Calendar Girls’, ‘The Harder They Come’, ‘Evita’ – usually make a visit, while the theatre’s Christmas panto draws the biggest crowds. If you fancy a bit of boo and hiss, expect a suburban cheese fest come December with guest stars such as Ross Kemp and John Barrowman, oh, and Pamela Anderson – a busty booking that helped make 2010’s ‘Aladdin’ a box office record-breaker for the 1500-seat New Wimbledon.

Posted:

Venue name: New Wimbledon Theatre
Contact:
Address: The Broadway
SW19 1QG
Transport: Tube: Wimbledon
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Musicals Until Saturday April 29 2017
  • Music Sunday April 30 2017
  • Musicals Tuesday May 2 2017 - Saturday May 6 2017
  • Musicals Wednesday May 10 2017 - Thursday June 15 2017
  • Covers bands Thursday May 11 2017
  • Ballet Saturday May 13 2017 - Sunday May 14 2017
  • Musicals Tuesday May 16 2017 - Saturday May 20 2017
  • Drama Thursday June 1 2017
  • Children's Saturday June 3 2017 - Sunday June 4 2017
  • Pop Saturday August 19 2017
  • Show more

Average User Rating

4.7 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:2
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|3
1 person listening
Annabel-Zoe
Tastemaker

New Wimbledon theatre is one of my favourite theatres in London. It's a beautiful Grade II listed Edwardian building with amazing shows that change regularly, so I've been back more times than any other theatre. I've seen Hairspray, Magic of Motown and more recently, Whitney - Queen of the Night here. 

Julie R

I love having this theatre so close and being able to see such great shows.