New Wimbledon Theatre

Theatre, Private theatres Wimbledon
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(2user reviews)
52 Love It
Save it
Touring productions love to stop off at the New Wimbledon Theatre, so much so, that the theatre ends up hosting some 45 productions a year. The West End’s big hitters – ‘Calendar Girls’, ‘The Harder They Come’, ‘Evita’ – usually make a visit, while the theatre’s Christmas panto draws the biggest crowds. If you fancy a bit of boo and hiss, expect a suburban cheese fest come December with guest stars such as Ross Kemp and John Barrowman, oh, and Pamela Anderson – a busty booking that helped make 2010’s ‘Aladdin’ a box office record-breaker for the 1500-seat New Wimbledon.

Posted:

Venue name: New Wimbledon Theatre
Contact:
Address: The Broadway
SW19 1QG
Transport: Tube: Wimbledon
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Children's Monday March 6 2017 - Tuesday March 7 2017
  • Sunday March 12 2017
  • Musicals Monday March 13 2017 - Saturday May 6 2017
  • Musicals Tuesday March 14 2017 - Saturday March 18 2017
  • Drama Thursday March 16 2017 - Thursday June 1 2017
  • Pop Friday March 24 2017
  • A cappella Saturday March 25 2017
  • West End Tuesday March 28 2017 - Saturday April 1 2017
  • Ballet Tuesday April 11 2017 - Saturday April 15 2017
  • Musicals Friday April 21 2017 - Saturday April 22 2017
  • Show more

Average User Rating

4.5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
1 person listening
Julie R

I love having this theatre so close and being able to see such great shows.