Get us in your inbox

Search

Shakespeare in the Squares: The Tempest

  • Theatre, Outdoor theatres
Shakespeare
Image: Time Out / Shutterstock
Advertising

Time Out says

A new production of Shakespeare’s final play will tour London’s squares this summer

Another London institution coming back after an enforced two-year absence, the summer of 2022 marks the return of Shakespeare in the Squares, the touring company that brings outdoor productions of the Bard’s plays to a succession of London’s leafiest squares. Inevitably it focuses on some of the fancier parts of London, but we’re not exactly talking about places that are difficult to get to, and in fact for those of us not blessed with squares of our own it’s a great chance to see how the other half lives. This year’s play is ‘The Tempest’: the much-loved, magical climax to Shakespeare’s career set on an enchanted island presided over by the wizard Prospero. Sioned Jones directs.

The dates are:

Leinster Square W2
Wednesday 15 June 7pm

St James’s Gardens W11
Thursday 16 June 7pm

Norland Square W11
Friday 17 June 7pm

Queen’s Park NW6
Saturday 18 June 2pm and 7pm

Arundel and Ladbroke W11
Tuesday 21 June 7pm

Paultons Square SW3
Wednesday 22 June 7pm

Albert Square SW8
Thursday 23 June 7pm

Elgin and Arundel W11
Friday 24 June 7pm

Camden Square NW1
Saturday 25 June 7pm

Little Wormwood Scrubs Park W10
Sunday 26 June 5pm

Cornwall Gardens SW7
Tuesday 28 June 7pm 

Charterhouse Square EC1
Wednesday 29 June 7pm

Ladbroke Square W11
Thursday 30 June 7pm

Formosa Garden W9
Friday 1 July 7pm

St Peter’s Square W4
Saturday 2 July 7pm

Wandsworth St Anne’s Church SW18
Monday 4 July–Tuesday 5 July 7pm

St James’s Square SW1
Wednesday 6 July 7pm

Cleveland Square W2
Thursday 7 July – Friday 8 July 7pm

Details

Address:
Price:
£15-£30
Advertising
You may also like
    Bestselling Time Out offers