0 Love It
Save it

Fashion trends: Office-appropriate shift and sheath dresses for less than $200

These office-appropriate shift and sheath dresses will take you from the cubicle to cocktails without breaking the bank.

 (Photograph: Mark Albertsen)
1/39
Photograph: Mark Albertsen

French Connection Lolo stretch classic dress, $188, at usa.frenchconnection.com

2/39

Roz & Ali plus-size banded lace shoulder dress in sizes 14–24, $60, at Dressbarn, locations throughout the city; visit dressbarn.com

3/39

Dorothy Perkins sculpted dress, $40, at us.dorothyperkins.com

4/39

Bisou Bisou mirror-print dress, $70, at JCPenney, locations throughout the city; visit jcpenney.com

5/39

Mango Gathered Details dress, $70, at mango.com

6/39

Taylor seamed print sheath dress, $118, at nordstrom.com

7/39

Vince Camuto fitted peplum dress, $50, at vincecamuto.com

8/39

Reiss Gilda Pointelle printed day dress, $161, at Reiss, locations throughout the city; visit reissonline.com

 (Photograph: Sergio Kurhajec)
9/39
Photograph: Sergio Kurhajec

Muse Apparel faux-leather mixed-media shift, $150, at museapparel.com

10/39

Coldwater Creek Blanca eyelet dress, $110, at Coldwater Creek, locations throughout the city; visit coldwatercreek.com

11/39

Banana Republic Issa Collection pleated dress, $130, available August 8 at Banana Republic, locations throughout the city; visit bananarepublic.com

12/39

H&M suede sheath dress, $129, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com

13/39

Maggy London ombré-print scuba dress, $108, at maggylondon.com

14/39

IGIGI by Yuliya Raquel Selby plus-size dress in sizes 12–30, $122, at onestopplus.com

 (Photograph: Justin Farkas)
15/39
Photograph: Justin Farkas

The Limited Bow Back Ponte dress, $70, at thelimited.com

16/39

Kenneth Cole New York Marci printed colorblock dress, $148, at Kenneth Cole, locations throughout the city; visit kennethcole.com

17/39

Adrianna Papell sleeveless peplum office dress, $170, at edressme.com

18/39

Sam & Lavi Amari scoop-back jersey dress, $150, at Saks Fifth Avenue, locations throughout the city; visit saksfifthavenue.com

19/39

Boohoo Rachel zip-back belted dress, $36, at boohoo.com

20/39

Ivy & Blu Maggy Boutique Jennifer dress, $128, at ivyandblumaggyboutique.com

21/39

Mark Salute to Style dress, $38, at meetmark.com

22/39

Calvin Klein colorblock side-zip dress, $130, at Bloomingdale’s, locations throughout the city; visit bloomingdales.com

23/39

Mystic Fashion Back in Blue dress, $53, at modcloth.com

24/39

Ark & Co. Professional dress, $59, at fanaberienyc.com

25/39

SuperTrash Doll dress, $129, at supertrash.com

26/39

Karen Kane knot-front paint splash dress, $128, at Macy’s, locations throughout the city; visit macys.com

27/39

Lauren Ralph Lauren colorblock jersey sheath dress, $134, at nordstrom.com

28/39

Tiana B ruched tulip-hem dress, $45, at kohls.com

29/39

Wallis floral-print shift dress, $67, at wallisfashion.com

30/39

XOXO cap-sleeve fitted peplum sheath, $40, at Macy’s, locations throughout the city; visit macys.com

31/39

Mango Origami stretch-jersey dress, $50, at Mango, locations throughout the city; visit mango.com

32/39

Banana Republic piped colorblock dress, $130, at Banana Republic, locations throughout the city; visit bananarepublic.com

33/39

Vince Camuto banded-waist dress, $70, at vincecamuto.com

34/39

Coldwater Creek Sideswept sheath, $90, at Coldwater Creek, locations throughout the city; visit coldwatercreek.com

35/39

Darling Ashley pencil dress, $94, at fanaberienyc.com

36/39

Worthington zipper-detail dress, $60, at JCPenney, locations throughout the city; visit jcpenney.com

 (Photograph: Cinzia Reale-Castello)
37/39
Photograph: Cinzia Reale-Castello

C. Wonder Dots cotton-embroidered dress, $178, at C. Wonder, 347 Newport Center Dr., Newport Beach (949-644-4376, cwonder.com)

38/39

Donna Morgan colorblock shift dress, $98, at lordandtaylor.com

 (Photograph: Greg Sorensen)
39/39
Photograph: Greg Sorensen

Ann Taylor cotton stretch colorblock sheath dress, $128, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

Whether you work at a creative company or in a corporate environment, we found office-appropriate dresses for less than $200 that will get you through your 9-to-5 in style. Fold away your vintage frocks and look for structured shifts and sheaths from Banana Republic, Vince Camuto, Mango and Bloomingdales.

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

Comments

0 comments