Trend watch: Skull-print clothing, accessories and home decor

The goth-inspired print isn’t just for Halloween: Skulls are popping up on men’s and women’s clothing, beauty products and home decor.
1/38
House of Harlow 1960 triple-skull ring with metal stones, $60, at zappos.com
2/38
From the Owl tropical skull cushion, $100, at fromtheowl.com
3/38
Calvin Klein Underwear Bold X-Ray cotton trunks, $34, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St at Seventh Ave (212-695-4400, macys.com)
4/38
Full Tilt skull chiffon bow hair clips, two for $5, at tillys.com
5/38
Modcloth Cardigan to Skull Your Own sweater, $55, at modcloth.com
6/38
Toms Enderby skull-print slip-ons, $95, at Bergdorf Goodman, 754 Fifth Ave at 58th St (212-753-7300, bergdorfgoodman.com)
 (Photograph: Markus Lista)
7/38
Photograph: Markus ListaZara Home skull cushion, $36, at zarahome.com
8/38
Twist Tees floral skull dolman tee, $35, at torrid.com
9/38
Ralph Lauren Home Ayers skull crest coaster set, four for $95, at Ralph Lauren, 867 Madison Ave between 71st and 72nd Sts (212-606-2100, ralphlauren.com)
10/38
MZ Wallace skeleton clutch, $25, at MZ Wallace, 93 Crosby St between Prince and Spring Sts (212-431-8252, mzwallace.com)
11/38
Kosta Boda Still Life skull candleholder, $50, at neimanmarcus.com
12/38
Zara skull-print button-up shirt, $50, at Zara, locations throughout the city; visit zara.com
13/38
Alexander McQueen skull-embossed coin cufflinks, $290, at neimanmarcus.com
14/38
Betsey Johnson printed skull expansion watch, $95, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St at Seventh Ave (212-695-4400, macys.com)
 (Photograph: Max & Chloe)
15/38
Photograph: Max & ChloeSara Designs skull leather necklace, $305, at maxandchloe.com
16/38
H&M skull-print scarf, $6, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com
17/38
The Mad Platters Da Vinci human skull plate, $18, at themadplatters.etsy.com
18/38
Urban Decay Urbanglow cream highlighter, $24, at Sephora, locations throughout the city; visit sephora.com
19/38
Topman embossed skull bow-tie, $6, at Topman, 478 Broadway between Broome and Grand Sts (212-966-9555, topman.com)
 (Photograph: Marty Crosley)
20/38
Photograph: Marty CrosleyShoe Republic LA Ghost velvet skull-print pumps, $44, at lulus.com
21/38
Zara Home skull teaspoon, $8, at zarahome.com
22/38
Sugar Skull cotton socks, $10 each, at La Sirena, 27 E 3rd St between Bowery and Second Ave (212-780-9113)
23/38
Dom Rebel leopard skull T-shirt, $95, at farfetch.com
24/38
Lauren Ralph Lauren Bedding University Bandana decorative pillows, $55 each, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St at Seventh Ave (212-695-4400, macys.com)
25/38
House of Harlow 1960 skull end cuff, $75, at shopbop.com
26/38
Thomas Fuchs Creative hand-beaded place mats, $65 each, at Barneys New York, 660 Madison Ave at 61st St (212-826-8900)
27/38
TokyoMilk Dead Sexy hand cream, $20, at shopplasticland.com
28/38
Chase Kuntz for Society6 Brain Waves print, $24, at Urban Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit urbanoutfitters.com
29/38
Torrid Sugar Skull Glitter Cold-Shoulder tee, $35, at onestopplus.com
30/38
Tom Binns Rainbow’s End painted Swarovski crystal skull earrings, $265, at net-a-porter.com
31/38
Zara skull-print shirt, $60, at Zara, locations throughout the city; visit zara.com
32/38
World Market Skull cheese set, $15, at worldmarket.com
33/38
Urban Outfitters Reverse Nordic skull cardigan, $69, at urbanoutfitters.com
34/38
Rachel Rachel Roy skull stud set, $28, rachelroy.com
35/38
Zara skull-print dress, $60, at Zara, locations throughout the city; visit zara.com
36/38
Jeffrey Campbell Skulltini loafers, $178, at Free People, locations throughout the city, visit freepeople.com
 (Photograph: Jonathan Aprea)
37/38
Photograph: Jonathan ApreaDelicate Raymond gem-and-skull necklace, $145, at Delicate Raymond Jewelry Bar, 73A Orchard St between Broome and Grand Sts (646-395-9739)
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
38/38
Photograph: Jessica LinSally Hansen Salon Effects nail-polish strips in Numbskull, $11, at Duane Reade, locations throughout the city; visit duanereade.com
By Elizabeth Denton |
Advertising
Skull-prints were once just for Halloween or angsty goth teens. Now skulls are popping up on men’s fashion, women’s clothing, beauty products and even home decor. You’ll be surprised to find them on Betsey Johnson watches, Ralph Lauren coasters and Zara Home pillows.

More to explore

Advertising