Get us in your inbox


The Kelana Jaya Line extension will start operating from June 30

Syarifah Syazana

In public transportation news: LRT operator RapidKL has confirmed June 30 as the official start date for the Kelana Jaya Line Extension following a successful Emergency Response Plan exercise. To recap, the line extension will cover a distance of 17.4km and includes the addition of 12 new stations after Kelana Jaya: Lembah Subang, Ara Damansara, Glenmarie, Subang Jaya, SS15, SS18, USJ 7, Taipan, Wawasan, USJ 21, Alam Megah and Subang Alam.

The extended line will end at Putra Heights, which will be the integrated station connecting the Kelana Jaya Line and Ampang Line. The latter currently has eight new stations operating as part of its own line extension project. The remaining stations, Puchong Perdana and Puchong Prima, will launch together with the Kelana Jaya Line extension. 

The integration of both lines will mean that those on the Kelana Jaya Line wanting to go to areas in Puchong can make the switch at Putra Heights instead of Masjid Jamek. Meanwhile, Subang Jaya station will connect to the Subang Jaya KTM, and USJ 7 connects to the Sunway BRT. 

With the LRT extension, do you see yourself taking the train to work in future? Or are RapidKL's frequent service disruptions lately giving you doubts? 

For more info and updates, visit RapidKL's Facebook page.

Latest news