Future Music Festival Asia 2014


Time Out says

Friendly warning! We're working hard to be accurate. But these are unusual times, so please check that events are still happening.

After two successful runs in Malaysia, Future Music Festival Asia (FMFA) returns to KL in 2014, this time spanning across three days at a new venue. While the 2013 line-up featured music acts Bloc Party, Psy, Rita Ora and The Temper Trap, the 2014 festival looks set to be going back to its electronic and hiphop roots. Some of the big names to look forward to include Pharrell Williams, Martin Garrix, Deadmau5, Paul Van Dyk, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Wu Tang Clan, Baauer, Eric Prydz and the return of Armin Van Buuren's A State of Trance (ASOT 650: New Horizons).

Sporting a safari theme this year, day one of the festival will be dominated by progressive house DJ-producer Deadmau5 and a number of supporting acts; day two will see Armin Van Buuren's second consecutive ASOT show in KL featuring a star-studded line-up: MaRLo, Omnia, Andrew Rayel, Markus Schulz and Paul Van Dyk. The third and final day on March 15 will feature everything else from EDM, trance and techno to rock and hiphop.

Tickets are available now via AirAsiaRedTix and you can choose to get the Weekend Pass for all three days or purchase single-day tickets.

Weekend Pass: RM308, RM348, RM388, RM428
Day 1 pass: RM148, RM178, RM208, RM248
Day 2 pass: RM148, RM178, RM208, RM248
Day 3 pass: RM148, RM178, RM208, RM248
VIP (three days): RM588

Full line-up

Day 1: FMFA 2014 Opening Party featuring Deadmau5 & Friends
1.    Deadmau5
2.    R3hab
3.    Adventure Club
4.    Will Sparks
5.    Deniz Koyu
6.    BATE
7.    Eva-T
8.    Breaking Diamonds
9.    Double E
10.  Victor Trixter

Day 2: Armin Van Buuren ASOT 650: New Horizons

1.    Armin Van Buuren
2.    Andrew Rayel
3.    Markus Schulz
4.    MaRLo
5.    Omnia
6.    Paul Van Dyk
7.    Tenzin
8.    DJ Rosh
9.    DJ Faith
10.  Jee Hoe & Hype Em Beats
11.  Munkey
12.  Ramsey Westwood
13.  Trimix (LIVE)

Day 3: Future Music Festival Asia

1.    ATB
2.    Arty
3.    Baauer
4.    Bassjackers
5.    Brodinski
6.    Chase & Status (LIVE)
7.    Eric Prydz
8.    Gesaffelstein (LIVE) - cancelled. Replacement TBA
9.    Ghostface Killah of the Wu-Tang Clan
10.   Knife Party (presenting the Haunted House Arena)
11.   Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
12.   Martin Garrix
13.   Monsta
14.   Naughty Boy
15.   Pharrell Williams
16.   Porter Robinson
17.   Raekwon of the Wu-Tang Clan
18.   Rudimental
19.   Sub Focus (LIVE)
20.   Tinie Tempah
21.   Yuna
22.   Axel Groove
23.   Bassment Syndicate
24.   Bunga
25.   Dangerdisko ft Sheila Majid
26.   Deer Society
27.   DJ K
28.   Godwin P
29.   Goldfish & Blink
30.   H3
31.   Irama
32.   Jungle Jerry & Tablamaniam
33.   Ko Pi Go
34.   Mr. Nasty & GuruGuru
35.   Raising The Bar
36.   Sound Love Affair
37.   Sona One & Biggie
38.   Tubby vs Anowl
39.   Xu vs Terence C (We <3 Techno)
40.   +2DB


You may also like
    Latest news