The Cardinall’s Musick

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it
Fresh from the triumphant conclusion of their Byrd Edition (the final volume of which is Gramophone magazine's Record of the Year 2010), The Cardinall's Musick directed by Andrew Carwood explores some central canonic works of the Italian Renaissance. Palestrina's Motet: 'Assumpta est Maria'; 'Missa Assumpta est Maria'; Allegri's 'Gustate et videte'; Quagliati's 'Ego dormio'; 'Miserere mei'; Casciolini's 'Angelus Domini'; Frescobaldi's 'O mors illa'; and Palestrina's 'Canite tuba'.


Event phone: 020 7935 2141
Event website:
To improve this listing email: