News / Theater & Performance

Get cultured with free outdoor operas at Lincoln Center!

Get cultured with free outdoor operas at Lincoln Center!
Richard Termine

Tonight is the opening night of Metropolitan Opera’s 2015 Summer HD Festival, which features free outdoor movie screenings of operas on the Lincoln Center Plaza! This year’s festival opens with a special presentation of the classic film West Side Story. Use your discretion when picking your visit—We’d certainly recommend this cool lineup for your older kiddos, but we wouldn’t recommend bringing anyone under 10. Some films have adult themes and graphic content. Be sure to browse our list of the best summer activities for kids and best free things to do with kids!

 

Lineup:

Friday, August 28, 8:00 PM: WEST SIDE STORY

Saturday, August 29, 7:45 PM: CARMEN

Sunday, August 30, 8:00 PM: MACBETH

Monday, August 31, 7:45 PM: LES CONTES D’HOFFMANN

Tuesday, September 1, 7:30 PM: IOLANTA/BLUEBEARD’S CASTLE

Wednesday, September 2, 7:30 PM: COSÌ FAN TUTTE

Thursday, September 3, 7:45 PM: IL TRITTICO

Friday, September 4, 7:45 PM: ROMÉO ET JULIETTE

Saturday, September 5, 8:00 PM: LA TRAVIATA

Sunday, September 6, 7:45 PM: DON GIOVANNI

Monday, September 7, 8:00 PM: AIDA

 

Visit metopera.org for more details.

Advertising
Advertising

Comments

0 comments