Flow After Dark

Things to do, Classes and workshops
Woman doing yoga in the dark.
Photograph: Supplied

Time Out says

Friendly warning! We're working hard to be accurate. But these are unusual times, so please check that events are still happening.

The popular yoga silent disco makes its triumphant virtual return

Already missing those late nights at Freda's? With the government restrictions on free movement ramping up lately, you might be looking for a chance to stretch your limbs out and feel your body groove again. Well, boutique Paddington fitness studio Flow Athletic might have you covered with their new, after dark, silent disco yoga sessions. 

On the evening of Thursday, April 9, at 7pm (AEST), the class will kick off to the tunes of resident DJ, Jimmy Mack, who'll be on the decks while you bliss out on your mat – expect moody, ambient music perfect for grounding your practice while you work up a sweat. Kate Kendall, Sydney-based yoga wunderkind, will instruct you through your asanas and flows.

The whole event is designed to function like a silent disco, with viewers from all over the world tuning into a livestream that encourages them to pay attention to their bodies and selves, while connecting with a worldwide community of yoga lovers. 

Flow's After Dark in-person events have been a big hit (they've had up to 800 people last time), and they want to keep the flow going while we're all self-isolating. Tickets are $10 for the virtual class, which will go to keeping the staff of Flow Athletic employed while the gym closes its physical doors for the time being.  

If you're not in Sydney, here are some other time zones:

Perth, 5pm
Hong Kong, 5pm
Singapore, 5pm
London, 10am
New York, 5am

Details

You may also like
    Latest news