Worldwide icon-chevron-right South Pacific icon-chevron-right Australia icon-chevron-right Melbourne icon-chevron-right Malthouse Theatre

Malthouse Theatre

Theatre Southbank
Malthouse Theatre 2016 exterior day photograph courtesy Malthouse photographer credit Tim Grey
Photograph: Tim Grey

This former brewery, gifted to the arts by Carlton and United in 1986, is the home of Malthouse Theatre – Melbourne’s innovative producer of new Australian work. The building has two theatre spaces: the 500-seat Merlyn theatre and 180-seat Beckett Theatre.

The onsite cafe and bar should take care of all your snacking, dining and drinking needs.

Posted:

Venue name: Malthouse Theatre
Contact:
Address: 113 Sturt St
Southbank
Melbourne
3006
Static map showing venue location

Pick a date

to
  • Drama Until Sunday March 3 2019
  • Wednesday March 13 2019 - Sunday March 17 2019
  • Saturday March 16 2019 - Saturday March 23 2019
  • Drama Friday May 3 2019 - Sunday May 19 2019
  • Drama Monday May 6 2019 - Sunday June 16 2019
  • Drama Friday June 21 2019 - Sunday July 14 2019
  • Drama Friday June 28 2019 - Sunday July 21 2019
  • Drama Friday August 2 2019 - Sunday August 18 2019
  • Drama Friday August 16 2019 - Sunday September 8 2019
  • Drama Thursday August 29 2019 - Sunday September 8 2019
  • Show more