Worldwide icon-chevron-right South Pacific icon-chevron-right Australia icon-chevron-right Melbourne icon-chevron-right Hamer Hall

Hamer Hall

Music Southbank
Hamer Hall

Fifty thousand admirers turned up to the reopening of Arts Centre Melbourne's Hamer Hall, such is the esteemed place it holds in Melburnians' hearts.

The two-year redevelopment saw $135.8 million be poured into the curvaceous structure that sits on the Yarra, diagonally across from Federation Square. The refurbishment include a revitalised auditorium with improved acoustics, air con, lighting, technology and seating.

Posted:

Venue name: Hamer Hall
Contact:
Address: Arts Centre Melbourne
100 St Kilda Rd
Melbourne
3004
Transport: Nearby stations: Flinders Street
Static map showing venue location

Pick a date

to
  • Friday March 22 2019
  • Sunday March 24 2019
  • Special screenings Friday April 26 2019 - Saturday April 27 2019
  • Jazz Sunday May 12 2019 - Monday May 20 2019
  • Special screenings Thursday May 23 2019 - Friday May 24 2019
  • Classical and opera Tuesday August 13 2019
  • Thursday August 15 2019 - Saturday August 17 2019
  • Saturday November 16 2019 - Sunday November 17 2019