Worldwide icon-chevron-right South Pacific icon-chevron-right Australia icon-chevron-right Sydney icon-chevron-right Carriageworks

Carriageworks

Art, Installation Eveleigh
Carriageworks
Photograph: Supplied

Time Out says

Worth visiting for the space alone, Carriageworks is the latest incarnation of the Eveleigh Rail Yards. Built in the 1880s, its cavernous interiors are faithfully preserved, giving it a limitlessness very different from the plush cocoons of most theatres. With a program of large-scale theatre, dance and installation works, and as a host of the experimental and cross-disciplinary theatre company Performance Space, Sydney Chamber Opera and Moogahlin Performing Arts, Carriageworks is gaining a reputation as the venue for the most progressive Sydney drama, dance and art.

Posted:

Details

Address: 245 Wilson St
Eveleigh
Sydney
2015
Contact:

What's On

Pick a date

to

Please select two valid dates

The first date can't be after the second date

No events found for the selected dates

  • Sculpture and installations Thursday October 17 2019 - Sunday October 27 2019
  • Food and drink Friday October 18 2019 - Sunday October 20 2019
  • Markets Saturday October 19 2019 - Saturday February 29 2020 Free
  • Saturday October 26 2019
  • Talks and discussions Thursday November 7 2019 - Saturday November 9 2019
  • Markets Saturday November 9 2019 - Sunday November 10 2019 Free

Users say

LiveReviews|0
1 person listening