Mahler's Titan Symphony

Music, Classical and opera

Time Out says

The Hong Kong Philharmonic embarks on a series of classical music's largest symphonies

Principal conductor Maestro Jaap Van Zweden leads the Hong Kong Philharmonic in a performance of Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 1, otherwise known as the Titan symphony. Composed in the majestic key of D Major, this is the first of the ensemble's chronological explorations of the orchestral works of the German composer, who is known for his near-absurd scale and instrumentation. Also on the night guest violinist Tianwa Wang will play Mozart's Violin Concerto No. 4.


Event website:
You may also like