Worldwide icon-chevron-right South Pacific icon-chevron-right Australia icon-chevron-right Melbourne icon-chevron-right Arts Centre Melbourne

Arts Centre Melbourne

Theatre Southbank
Arts Centre Melbourne 2012 exterior night view from Hamer Hall to Theatres with spire image courtesy Arts Centre Melbourne 2016 photographer David Simmonds Photography
Photograph: David Simmonds

Arts Centre Melbourne is the umbrella venue that houses the Hamer Hall, Playhouse, Sidney Myer Music Bowl, State Theatre, and Fairfax Studio as well as various exhibition spaces. At the centre of the precinct is the spired building housing the State Theatre and the Fairfax Studio.

As a general rule the venues stay open an hour after the last show of the evening so until then you can view any of the exhibitions at your leisure. The Sidney Myer Music Bowl is home to the biggest outdoor events including Carols by Candlelight, festivals and huge international acts while the State Theatre is the premiere venue for large scale productions, symphonies, ballets and all things highbrow.

If you're looking for a pre-show drink and/or meal, try The Barre, in the State Theatre building.

Posted:

Venue name: Arts Centre Melbourne
Contact:
Address: 100 St Kilda Rd
Melbourne
3004
Opening hours: Mon-Fri 7am-late; Sat 9am-late; Sun 10am-5pm
Transport: Nearby stations: Flinders Street
Static map showing venue location

Pick a date

to
  • Drama Until Saturday June 29 2019
  • Tuesday May 21 2019 - Saturday May 25 2019
  • Musicals Wednesday May 22 2019 - Sunday June 9 2019
  • Wednesday May 22 2019 - Wednesday May 29 2019
  • Friday May 24 2019 - Saturday June 1 2019
  • Food and drink Sunday June 2 2019 - Sunday December 1 2019
  • Ballet Saturday June 8 2019 - Saturday June 22 2019
  • Jazz Saturday June 8 2019 - Sunday June 9 2019
  • Ballet Thursday June 27 2019 - Saturday July 6 2019
  • Drama Monday July 15 2019 - Wednesday August 14 2019
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
NaN people listening