Worldwide icon-chevron-right South Pacific icon-chevron-right Australia icon-chevron-right Melbourne icon-chevron-right Arts Centre Melbourne

Arts Centre Melbourne

Theatre Southbank
Arts Centre Melbourne hero shot
Photograph: Supplied

Time Out says

Arts Centre Melbourne is the umbrella venue that houses the Hamer Hall, Playhouse, Sidney Myer Music Bowl, State Theatre and Fairfax Studio, as well as various exhibition spaces. At the centre of the precinct is the spired building housing the State Theatre, Playhouse and Fairfax Studio.

As a general rule the venues stay open an hour after the last show of the evening so until then you can view any of the exhibitions at your leisure. The Sidney Myer Music Bowl is home to the biggest outdoor events including Carols by Candlelight, festivals and huge international acts while the State Theatre is the premiere venue for large scale productions, symphonies, ballets and all things highbrow.

If you're looking for a pre-show drink and/or meal, try The Barre, in the Theatres Building.

Posted:

Details

Address: 100 St Kilda Rd
Melbourne
3004
Transport: Nearby stations: Flinders Street
Contact:
Opening hours: Mon-Fri 7.30am-8pm*; Sat 8.30am-8pm*; Sun 10am-5pm* (*or an hour after the last event)

What's On

Pick a date

to

Please select two valid dates

The first date can't be after the second date

No events found for the selected dates

  • Until Saturday March 21 2020
  • Musicals Until Sunday February 23 2020
  • Friday February 21 2020 - Saturday February 29 2020
  • Markets Sunday February 23 2020 - Sunday January 3 2021 Free
  • Monday February 24 2020 - Thursday February 27 2020
  • Circuses Thursday February 27 2020 - Saturday February 29 2020
  • Friday February 28 2020
  • Thursday March 5 2020 - Saturday March 7 2020
  • Talks and discussions Friday March 6 2020
  • Thursday March 12 2020 - Sunday March 15 2020
  • Show more

Users say

LiveReviews|0
1 person listening