Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize

Art, Galleries Free
Abdul-Rahman Abdullah 2017 Black Dog installation view from exhibition Among Monsters April This Is No Fantasy Melbourne
Abdul-Rahman Abdullah 'Black Dog' (2017)

Small is beautiful in this annual snapshot of sculpture from Australia

The Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize is one of Australia's key sculpture awards, with a prize pool of $24,000 (an increase this year from $19,000) attracting more than 600 entries annually.

This year's judges are curators Djon Mundine OAM and Alexie Glass-Kantor (executive director of Artspace), and gallerist Roslyn Oxley OAM (of Roslyn Oxley9).

Forty-seven finalists will be on show in a free exhibition: NOT (NSW); Abdul-Rahman Abdullah (WA); Sally Blake (ACT); Lauren Brincat (NSW); Angela Butler (NSW); Penny Byrne (VIC); Peter Cooley (NSW); Selena de Carvalho (TAS); Tracey Deep (NSW); Mariana del Castillo (NSW); Lynda Draper (NSW); Mark Dubner (NSW); Merran Esson (NSW); Emma Fielden (NSW); Stevie Fieldsend (NSW); Trevor Fry (NSW); Natalie Guy (NZ); Lizzie Hall (NSW); David Hamilton (TAS); Michael Harrell (NSW); Tevita Havea (NSW); Sergio Hernandez (NSW); Bianca Hester (NSW); Alison Hill (QLD); Phil James (NSW); Michelle Kirk (NSW); Mike Kitching (NSW); Rene Kulitja (NT); Claire Lambe (VIC); Guy Maestri (NSW); Sanné Mestrom (VIC); Dan Moynihan (VIC); John Nicholson (NSW); Karin Olah (NSW); Kenny Pittock (VIC); Rodney Pople (NSW); Louis Pratt (NSW); Madeleine Preston (NSW); Julia Robinson (SA); Giles Ryder (VIC); Huseyin Sami (NSW); Michael Snape (NSW); Andrew Southall (VIC); Abdullah Syed M I (NSW); Richard Tipping (NSW); Mark Titmarsh (NSW); Peter Vandermark (ACT).

1 person listening