Get us in your inbox



  • Sport and fitness, Soccer
  • AAMI Park, Melbourne
Melbourne Victory celebrate winning after the 2021 FFA Cup Final match at AAMI Park.
Photograph: Shutterstock

Time Out says

Catch the finest soccer teams in Australia and New Zealand battle it out for the Champions Trophy

From October to June of each year, 12 teams from Australia and New Zealand compete in the A-League, the highest-level professional men's soccer league. Currently, Melbourne has two clubs: Melbourne City and Melbourne Victory, which both call AAMI Park home. 

Last year, Western United took home the trophy – but the year before that, Melbourne City secured the W. Historically, Sydney FC has netted the most wins, with four premierships and five championships to the team's name.

If you'd like to catch the A-League from home, it's streamed on Paramount+, and one game each week is streamed on Channel Ten. 

Keen on a frothy pint and a lively atmosphere? Here are Melbourne's best sports bars and pubs.

Adena Maier
Written by
Adena Maier


Olympic Blvd
Nearby stations: Richmond

Dates and times

You may also like
You may also like

The best things in life are free.

Get our free newsletter – it’s great.

Loading animation
Déjà vu! We already have this email. Try another?

🙌 Awesome, you're subscribed!

Thanks for subscribing! Look out for your first newsletter in your inbox soon!