Time Out Food Awards 2017: Nominees

And the nominees for the 2017 Time Out Sydney Food Awards are...

Photograph: Anna Kucera

Restaurant of the Year

Billy Kwong
Fratelli Paradiso
Long Chim
LP’s Quality Meats
Momofuku Seiobo
Saint Peter

Chef of the Year

Danielle Alvarez, Fred’s
Paul Carmichael, Momofuku Seiobo
Mat Lindsay, Ester
Josh Niland, Saint Peter
Daniel Pepperell, Hubert

Best Degustation

Momofuku Seiobo
Oscillate Wildly

Best Casual Dining Restaurant

Long Chim
LP’s Quality Meats

Best Cheap Eat

Bar Ume
Cairo Takeaway
Maybe Frank
Momo Bar Manly
VN Street Foods

Hot Talent Award

Shui Ishizaka, Bennelong
Pureephat Kraikangwan, Long Chim
Dionisio Randazzo, Balla
Alanna Sapwell, Saint Peter
Veronica Trevizo, Momofuku Seiobo

Drinks Service Award

10 WilliamStreet
Big Poppa’s
Continental Deli Bar Bistro
Dear Sainte Éloise
Johnny Fishbone

Best Café

Cornersmith Annandale
The Grounds of the City
Harry’s Bondi
Regiment CBD

Best New Restaurant

Jade Temple
Paper Bird
Pino’s Vino e Cucina

Legend Award

No nominees, winner announced on the night.

People's Choice Awards 
This year we have three People's Choice categories. The polls are now closed.

Beer the Beautiful Truth presents People's Choice: Best Restaurant
You, dear readers, have the power to nominate and vote for your favourite restaurant in the city. What's the place you love going back to time and again?

Mastercard presents People’s Choice: Best Fast Food
We’re not talking global conglomerates here – who are the local heroes making the best greasy snacks, burgers, kebabs, and salty late night eats?

Mastercard presents People’s Choice: Best Bakery
Who is baking the best bread, the sweetest treats, the butteriest croissants, the most flavoursome pies in the city?

All awards will be announced at the ceremony on Monday September 25.

NB The Time Out Sydney Food Awards event is now sold out.

in association with

Previous Food Awards winners

See the winners of the 2017 Time Out Food Awards

See the winners of the 2017 Time Out Food Awards

Check out the full list of winners from our 2017 awards night at Porteno.